Qiigo Named 2012 Social Media Marketer of the Year

Qiigo Named Social Media Marketer of the Year

Ginny Hornby, Qiigo’s Director of Content Strategy, was recognized for her outstanding work in the field of Social Media Marketing at the 2012 Tech Marketing Awards. Presented by the Technology Association of Georgia, the Tech Marketing Awards recognize Georgia’s most innovative marketing leaders, those individuals whose ingenuity, vision, leadership, and foresight in the usage of technology led to marketing success. The 2012 Tech Marketing Awards acknowledge and pay tribute to individual achievements in the innovative use of technology to drive marketing strategies, generate new standards of excellence and achieve profitable results.

Hornby was recognized for her exemplary work in the field of Social Media Marketing and the superior results she and the Qiigo team have delivered to their clients. The Social Media Marketer Award recognizes that this innovative field is a unique blend of art and science that impacts clients and how they relate to their target markets.

“It is such an honor to receive this award,” says Hornby. “Every success we achieve is as a team and this is no different. It is the amazing group of individuals I work with each day that make this award possible. I could not be recognized without Qiigo’s team approach and the hard work of our team.”

“Ginny has played a vital role in the development of social media strategy for our clients,” said Rick Batchelor, CEO of Qiigo. “Her work with Qiigo Social, content development and brand management is vital to our client’s success. We were also excited that Nick Guastella was named a finalist for the Search Engine Marketer of the Year award.”

The Technology Association of Georgia (TAG) is dedicated to the promotion and economic advancement of the state’s technology industry and provides leadership in driving initiatives in the areas of policy, capital, education and giving. TAG is a who’s who of tech leaders and pioneers representing tech and tech-enabled companies. The awards ceremony was held on Thursday, November 15 at the Defoor Center.

Related Posts